Watermelon Bliss!

I decided that today would be Watermelon Day!

I came up with 2 amazingly good smoothie/lemonade recipe yesterday that involved one nice watermelon and I can’t wait to share them with you!

I love lemonade..all kinds… it’s the perfect refreshing drink during summertime and here is my new found one! It’s a mix between lemonade, smoothie and juice and you can always adapt it as you like…more water if you prefer juices, or less if you’d rather have a smoothie. You can always add a banana for a creamier taste also. Go explore!;)

A little summery music to keep you company! I discovered Peter Goetz a few years ago and I am totally in love with his music. It makes me dream, travel and gives me good vibes! And yes it’s another surfer guitarist guy.. 😉

I had some ripe peaches, watermelon and some cucumber lemonade left so I put them all together in my blender and it came out just heavenly good! I love trying new recipes, playing with food and taste while listening and dancing to music in my kitchen and this one was a good surprise!

All you need:

  • 1 cup of peaches
  • 1 cup of watermelon (seedless if you can)
  • 1 cup of cucumber lemonade (see my Cucumber & Mint lemonade) – you can also use water instead

Blend it and it’s ready!

The mint in the cucumber lemonade brings out the freshness of this drink. Hope you’ll go try it in your kitchen today or this weekend! Great idea for picnics & barbecues.

Watermelon, Pineapple & Mint Smoothie

Oh and this one is my new favorite! I loooooove this smoothie. I was super excited when I tasted it and wanted to spread the watermelon love!;) I also had some pineapple to finish and some watermelon …so did this “oh so delicious” smoothie. Perfect for the weekend or afternoon sweet snack.

All you need:

  • 1 cup watermelon (seedless or try to take the seeds out..as easy as it is!;) )
  • 1/2 cup pineapple
  • a few mint leaves
  • 1/2 cup of water

This deliciousness will definitely put a smile on your face!

Happy watermelon day!

This entry was posted in Juices, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Watermelon Bliss!

  1. So wished I liked watermelon…this would be so refreshing…~mkg

  2. Pingback: “Small Changes” for Summertime « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  3. Pingback: BambiBlue | Watermelon Strawberry Smoothie | BambiBlue

Leave a Reply

