A sunday kind of Green Smoothie…

IMG_0712

It’s a sunday kind of smoothie…it’s actually been a week of daily green smoothies. I am back to my daily green drink and feel great! With the holidays and end of year craziness I let my green smoothie routine a bit on the side and could feel I needed my daily dose of vitamins back. I usually have it for breakfast. It’s quick & easy to make and it’s packed with fibers and nutrients to make you feel full longer. I noticed I have less sugar cravings. And I just love the feeling of eating food that is healthy and gives you plenty of energy to start your morning and in the same time boost your immune system, which is pretty essential in snowy winter! ๐Ÿ˜‰

All you need:

  • 1 Banana (high in potassium, vitamin B & C)
  • A handful of spinach (Vitamin K & C, folic acid, lutein, iron, calcium)
  • 1 Orange (Vitamin C to boost your immune system, fibers, Vitamin A & B1)
  • A teaspoon of Aรงai powder– of course if you have access to the real berry, then it’s better. (B Vitamins, minerals, fibers, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, antiviral, antimicrobial properties)
  • A cup of water

Put all the ingredients in a blender and mix it!

IMG_0699

Happy Green Day!

Sources:

http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=37

http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/acai/an01836

The New Whole Foods Encyclopedia“, Rebecca Wood, 2010

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A sunday kind of Green Smoothie…

  1. Pingback: A concrete and non-negotiable plan | Eating at my Desk

  2. Florine says:

    It’s crazy, I got to a point that even the color and texture makes me thirsty!

  3. Florine says:

    By the way, I am thirsty Marisa…need my dosis!

Leave a Reply

