Get Moving! Get Juicing! Get Happy!

Source: The Green on Pinterest

 

It’s time to start moving! Yes, Spring is here- well only in the calendar because it still feels much like winter. But this morning I decided to put on my trainers and go for a run- in the rain! Yes after a few months without running due to a knee injury, I kept delaying my running sessions as I was waiting for sunnier days…but guess what, as the little poster above- you can always wait for the perfect time, but then you won’t get much done, right?! So no more excuses for me and did my 6k in the rain and I felt great! Getting your body moving in the fresh air makes it all worth it.

When the sun is hiding like today, you really owe it to yourself to be your own sunshine. Find the joy within you, do things that will make you smile. It’s all about the everyday little things like singing while driving, dancing in your kitchen (I’m a big fan of this one! 😉 ), reading a good book and just be grateful for what you have!

I made my morning Green Sunshine Juice to get plenty of nutrients and vitamins and give my digestive system a little rest.

IMG_0210

All you need:

  • 1 cucumber
  • 5-6 stalks of celery
  • 3 carrots
  • half a lemon
  • 1 inch ginger
  • 4-5 stalks of broccoli
  • 1 green apple
  • 5-6 swiss chard leaves

Put everything in a juicer and voilà!

Welcome to healthy heaven! 😉

IMG_0214

Self care is the base for a healthy & happy life. You need plenty of energy to keep up with your busy life and finding little moments in the day for some wellness and taking care of yourself is essential. It can be a 15 minutes meditation in the morning, to your fitness training session or even just putting lotion on your body in the morning before running through your day. It’s about feeling good in your skin and body and taking care of the most precious treasure you will ever own.

 

So I will spend the rest of my day enjoying this day off, all cozy at home while taking care of my body, mind & spirit. I wish you all the same.

What makes you smile? What self care rituals do you add to your day?

Happy Easter Break!

xx

This entry was posted in Everything that gives me Good Vibes, Inspiration, Recipes, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

