5 Ways To Add Some Bliss To Your Day!

IMG_0822

Do you have the sunday evening syndrome? Not feeling very excited to leave the weekend behind and say hi to monday? If there is no doubt that a weekend filled with fun activities brings more joy than a day spent inside an office, sometimes life happens and we have to take jobs we’re not so passionate about while working on achieving our dreams. That’s kind of where I am at the moment. My days are not my ideal days yet but I am working on it and I believe that I will be enjoying my own schedule and freedom soon. In the meantime, I have a job that helps me get there. I really believe in making the most of each day and try to add some happy vibes along the way.

Here are 5 ways to add some Bliss into your day:

  • Take time for yourself

Find a moment each day for yourself and do something that makes you happy. Even if it’s only 5 minutes. You could wake up 30 minutes earlier to meditate, enjoy your breakfast, go for a run, do some sun salutations or just simply take time to get ready for your day instead of rushing out the door with a cup of coffee in your hand and being stressed out because you are late again. My wellness morning routine is an essential part of my day as I need that time for myself before a day spent sitting at a desk. It definitely brings some good vibes to have some “me” time.

  • Act like you are on vacation.Β 

Yes. You read right. It’s all about finding some fun during the day and if you have to wait for your 2-3 weeks a year to unwind and enjoy yourself, than it would be pretty depressing. At least for me. So what I came up with, or I should say my mom, as she joked one day after a work day, “oh so you’re on holiday now” and I said while laughing, yes until tomorrow morning, how great is that! πŸ˜‰ Since then we often keep joking about the vacation thing on week nights or weekends. Β But I realized that it actually gives you another perspective of your day. The attitude changes and just thinking for a second that this time off after your office hours could be spent as a vacation time makes it more fun! It’s all about changing your mindset.

  • Get moving, get some air

Go out on your lunch break, breathe some fresh air, meet some friends, go for a walk/run. It will disconnect you from your office and will give you more energy for the afternoon or after a busy day. Doing a sport you love will release endorphins- the feel good hormone, which will boost your mood and energy!

  • Have some fun & laugh!

Charlie Chaplin said “A day without laughter is a day wasted“. Yep, couldn’t agree more! Don’t take yourself so seriously. Laugh at awkward situations, sing while listening to your iPod on your way to work, enjoy the pouring rain, be a kid, connect with friends, talk to strangers, do something new, be creative.

  • Be grateful

Being grateful brings happiness. Studies have shown that being grateful and showing love Β increases your level of happiness. List 5 things before going to bed that you are grateful for each day. You will start to pay more attention to the little things that put a smile on your face and think about what will be on your daily grateful list.

What brings happy vibes to your day?

Happy fun day!

xx

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Ways To Add Some Bliss To Your Day!

  1. Pure Ella says:

    I love this list! πŸ˜‰
    I am on the other side here ‘living your dream’ πŸ˜‰ kind’of πŸ˜‰ but what I want to say is that it’s not all glamourous as they say it is!
    It’s isolating, disruptive, chaotic, and working in your pj’s is the worst thing you could ever do! πŸ˜‰
    So my two cents here is that no matter what your situation is like at this very moment – make the most of it!
    Like your list suggests – I love your vacation mode in the evenings πŸ˜‰ It’s perfect! Gets your head away from the everyday – a lot of people can’t do this and it’s a real shame – be you are very inspiring here πŸ˜‰
    Also, looking at your job positively is great, think of the connection you get from an environment with people, at home – I get pretty isolated! And sometimes you don’t know who you will impress! So attitude and effort is very important everyday!!! πŸ˜‰
    People will remember a great person that makes their day πŸ˜‰
    xo ella

    • Thank you so much Ella for this honest and authentic view of “the other side”. It’s definitely easy to idealize the dream life and let your mind wander of the perfect image of what it looks like to be a professional blogger, entrepreneur, online business, etc. It’s true that -as often in life- we only see one side of the coin and not all the compromise and less glamourous things that goes with being your own boss and home based.
      And as much as I dream to have my passion turned into a full time job, I am truly enjoying the journey, while keeping my eyes on the destination πŸ˜‰ It also helped me to know myself a little better and dig a little deeper to keep that good vibes within me, no matter what the situation is.

      You are an inspiration on so many levels- healthy lifestyle, professionally, and strength on your road to health. It’s truly a pleasure to read your posts! πŸ™‚
      …and you definitely made my day! πŸ˜‰
      *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

